My Fave Movies of 2016 (so far)

Whew it’s been really inactive here for awhile. School has been sucking me dry. But now that I have reading week hopefully I can start posting more.

This is a post I’ve been saving for the end of the year but decided to do it now because why not.

My top faves of the year (in order from most to least) are Deadpool, The Jungle Book, Finding Dory, and Ghostbusters (hey, it’s a fun movie and Patty and Holtzmann are great characters). I’m not sure if I can really make a top five because while I did enjoy Kung Fu Panda 3 and Zootopia, I don’t really remember the former and whenever I rewatch the latter I have so many questions about it (I’ll explain eventually).

I have seen Captain America: Civil War and Kubo and the Two Strings but I did not like them. That’s all I’m going to say.

I also got to see Long Way North, a movie released last year but only got a limited release in North America just now. Not my fave, but it is decent, the animation has a nice style, and it really captures the hardships of living at sea and travelling the frozen arctic.

The only movie left I’m in a rush to see is Moana. We’ll see how it stacks up against these movies. I’ll also update this post with any other movies I might end up seeing before the year ends.

Author: Laura Alexander

My name is Laura, I use they/them pronouns, and I'm an autistic college student currently enrolled at the Social Service Worker Program at Sheridan College. I have a passion for film and animation, social issues, and helping others, all of which will be featured on my blog. "Big Hero 6" is my favourite movie.

Leave a Reply

