WHAT THE HELL???!!

Sorry, but I have to point this out…I can’t believe I live in a world where there’s going to be an honest-to-God stage adaptation of The Nut Job.

Yes, that movie.

You know, the movie that has been panned by critics and hardly anybody likes or even remembers? The movie that made less than $200 million but still somehow constitutes as a success? Well, yes, it’s getting a stage show!

Oh it gets worse.

I could understand if this was being performed in South Korea (where the movie was animated was a big success) but this is touring in 100 countries for four years. 100 countries! And it will sell all the merch and hype up the sequel no one asked for.

No, I’m not making this shit up. I wish I was.

Apparently they’re trying to ride the coattails of the Ice Age stage show, but keep in mind, Ice Age actually has a franchise and has raked in billions. What the fuck does The Nut Job have to prove its worth????

I’m just…

I think this broke me. This honest to god broke me.

I can’t believe I live in a world where genuinely popular and successful animated films are struggling to get the merchandising and promotion they deserve but this movie can get a stage show AND a sequel like it’s no problem. I’m done.

 

Author: Laura Alexander

Hello! Laura here. I am autistic and I love animation. My fave movies are "Big Hero 6" and "Wreck-It Ralph". This is where I'll talk about my thoughts and feelings on animated shows and movies, among other things.

Leave a Reply

