Possible Upcoming Project

For a lot of Disney and/or animation bloggers, it’s very common to do a review series of every single Disney Animated Canon film. And as a way to prepare myself for Moana, I might do something like that…but with limits.

For starters, I really don’t want to review EVERY canon film. I don’t want to waste my time watching universally panned films like Chicken Little or Home on the Range, or talk about the films I don’t like. And I really have no desire to review package films because they don’t really FEEL like movies, if you know what I mean. Plus there’s some disagreement over what counts as a canon film (in some places Dinosaur is considered part of the canon, in other places, The Wild is…which begs the question why aren’t those two just ignored in favour of The Nightmare Before Christmas) so, yeah.

Instead I think I’m going to talk about the Disney films I grew up with. The ones that actually mean something to me, so that I can emphasis how much I hope Moana will resonate with me. So that will include most, but not ALL, Disney animated films. Remember, I find writing traditional reviews boring, so I think I’ll pick a movie and write about its impact on my life rather than just saying all the good/bad parts about it.

Again, I’m not saying I AM going to do it. I might do a review when I have nothing else to write about, but I might not be consistent with it. But we’ll see.  In the meantime I’ll be on the lookout for more Moana info and write about that.

Author: Laura Alexander

Hello! Laura here. I am autistic and I love animation. My fave movies are "Big Hero 6" and "Wreck-It Ralph". This is where I'll talk about my thoughts and feelings on animated shows and movies, among other things.

Leave a Reply

